3 Results for month: 10/2015

WIBCA Selects 6 for Hall of Fame

Washington Interscholastic Basketball Coaches Association (WIBCA) has selected 6 coaches for induction to their Hall of Fame at their 41st annual banquet. The eastside banquet on July 26 in The Harak Room at Gonzaga will honor head coaches Darcy Weisner (Brewster, Burlington, Shadle Park), Mike Thacker (Tonasket, Moses ... More


WIBCA GENERAL MEETING OCTOBER 11, 2015 @ HOWARD JOHNSON MOTEL, YAKIMA, WASHINGTON Attendee’s: Nalin Sood, Pat Fitterer, Tim Kelly, Bill Bakamus, Gary Wusterbarth, Joe Harris, Dave Dickson, Tim Gaebe, Bruce Siebol, Doug Burge, Kyle Templeton, Roger De Boer, Roger O’Neill, Dennis Bower, Brian Roper, Shane Stacy, Dave ... More

14 Things Great Basketball Shooters Do

Great shooters have this mindset: When I’m on, I shoot. When I’m off, I shoot till I’m on. Great shooters don’t worry about the last shot (make or miss). They focus on the next shot because it is the only one they can have an effect on. Great shooters always believe ‘my next shot is good’ (even if ... More